Morning Prep!

When your morning starts off right, I truly believe you can accomplish the world that day. For me it all starts with the morning. If I am able to get all of my morning check list things done and out of the house at a decent time, the world ( for that day) is my oyster. This morning, I am happy to say, was that morning for me. Like the blood moon last night, these mornings don’t happen often but boy when they do I am ever so thankful!

I have to give the credit to the preparation I did the night before. Now let me explain before you write me off as Ms. Perfect. I HATE prepping for the morning the night before. Absolutely despise it! I know I need to do it, it always make more sense to, but I typically find every excuse just so I don’t have to. Which in return means my mornings are swamped with things that could have been done the night before. Therefore I forget to do something or leave something at home ( lunch bag), I’m running late leaving the house and stressed by the time I get to my desk at work. So, when I actually get the Pre-Prep done, I pat myself on the back.

Last night I prepared breakfast for the morning. Strange you say. Its the best concept since showering at night so you can sleep those extra 15 mins in the morning! They are called Overnight Oats. I can’t take the credit for this creation, I got the recipe from Pinterest, the other black hole on earth! If you haven’t heard of this site you are truly missing out! Check out the link on my home page, it will take you to my pinterest page! Ok back to the Oats….

20150927_22033120150927_22045320150927_220559

  • 1/4 cup Rolled Oats
  • 1 cup almond milk
  • fun additions  ( I used pumpkin seeds and blueberries here)

It is as simple as it looks. You throw everything into the mason jar and place it in the refrigerator overnight. The next morning you top it with apples or a banana and eat it cold. It is great! If you try this leave a comment and let me know how it turns out.

One thought on “Morning Prep!

  1. Interesting, I must try this, on a Saturday of course. I typically don’t have time for breakfast, coming from one who has an empty nest. I prefer to sleep in and grab a cup of joe on my way out the door. You never cease to amaze me, lol.

    Like

Leave a Reply

