Family Command Center

The success to my sanity, probably the sanity of most moms out there, is organization. Now before I begin let me just say I am on the journey to organization- I have soooooo not arrived there yet πŸ™‚ . But I am trying! So, in that effort, I have found something on PinterestΒ ,of course, called a Family Command Center. This find was like a breathe of fresh air. Like “Hello…. where have you been all my life?”.

What isΒ addicting is that there are so many variations to this:

So with these lovely pins in mind, I went to work!Β I am nowΒ in the middle of creating my own family command center. A place that is a one stop shop that will house all of our schedules, to do list, just list in general, an area for each child, mail center…. basically my life on a wall.

20151009_221005IMG_1893

Its a working progress as you can see but you get my point. In order for this mamma to stay sane, I have to have some form of organization and so far this is working for me.Β  There is a family house calendar and a calendar for each school ( middle school and daycare). Still more to add, but this is exciting!

Before I close this post I want to share what is for dinner:

Chicken Stir Fry with sprouted Brown Rice ( if you hate brown rice, try sprouted brown rice- my kids love it). What I like about this dish is that it is clean eating. For me that means most if not all of the ingredients came from the produce dept! Plus its so colorful, the kiddies are curious and will dive right in- I Love it!

IMG_1767

I found this dish on Pinterest also and used it as myΒ inspiration- Yum!Β Yes, I even made the stir fry sauce for my dish!

Well that’s all for now, time to join the kids at their dance party!!!!

2015-10-09 23.13.282015-10-09 23.12.31

Love, Out Numbered !

Leave a Reply

