Santa Fe Mole

20151115_204510

I am just loving this Urban Accents brand. They have quickly become my new go to for a quick and healthy meal. On their website they call themselves your culinary wingman. That is exactly what they are. What I love most, you actually can understand every ingredient in their spice packet. There brand isn’t just limited to spices though, they have rubs, brine and mulling kits and even spiced popcorn.  I have so far only tried two of their spice packets but both times the meal has been perfect. It’s also great for those beginning cooks, their prep process is so easy to follow and ingredients are minimal its virtually impossible to mess up.

20151115_190957_001

20151115_191118

For this meal I followed the steps exactly using:

  • chicken thighs
  • 1 can of diced tomatoes
  • chicken broth
  • 1 large onion

20151115_191005

Sautee the onions then brown your chicken on both sides. It recommends you use olive oil but since I was out canola oil and butter did the trick.

20151115_191603

Pour your spice packet, chicken broth, canned tomoates and 2 tsp of sugar in a bowl and mix together. See the spice packet even comes sesame seeds for you- how sweet!

20151115_200028

Pour your mixture over the cooking chicken making sure all sides are coated then let the stove go to work for you. That’s really it my friends. While that finished up I cooked a few sides and blended food for Savannah and that’s all she wrote. Dinner for all was done!

20151115_204514

I strongly recommend the Urban Accents line, even if you just buy one for your lazy days. I am sure you won’t regret it!

Love – Out Numbered!

 

2 thoughts on “Santa Fe Mole

  1. Girl, you are on the money now. Those accent packages are to die for. I saw some of them in Whole Foods yesterday when I was in there. But they were mostly for the turkey. I’m going by home goods today to see if they have any. Time to stock up. Looks good. Keep blogging and blessing. Love Mom

    Like

Leave a Reply

