On Strike!

I am so TIRED! I have to admit Moms, today was a rough day. You ever have those days when your list of to-do’s is longer than your arm? Which also happens to be the day your baby goes on a napping and crawling strike.

This little lady did not want to take a nap at all today unless I was holding her. I’m telling you she would fall to sleep and as soon as you lean her over the edge of the crib to lay her down she looks up at you. NO Kidding! Happened three times- I promise! I eventually just gave up. I know we have all been there, but isn’t it amazing that those strikes always land on the day you have so much to do.

Then the crawling, well her crawling is the knee and foot method ( so adorable), but she didn’t even want to do that today. I’m sure the fact that my list of things to do being too long didn’t help things. So once I got to a stopping point (with the babies permission to relax) I did just that- RELAXED.

It then dawned on me, crap I need to eat….. but I am so tired. So I needed something filling and quick. Pasta!!! I can always count to pasta dishes to hit the spot. I decided to make Alfredo Pasta with the sauce from scratch. Just in case I didn’t already have a full day, I decide to make a dish I have never made before. Yaaaayyyy me! So here we go.

I Used:

  • 1/4 cup of butter
  • 1 cup of Heavy Cream
  • 1 1/2 cup of parmesan cheese
  • 4 cloves of garlic
  • angel hair pasta
  • frozen broccoli

It turns out it’s a pretty simple sauce to make. I will have to keep this one in rotation.

First melt the butter and sauté your garlic…

Grate your cheese, then add with the cream to the pan and begin whisking..

Once the sauce starts to simmer, I added my cooked pasta. I like using angel hair pasta when I am hungry and in a rush since that pasta is so thin it takes absolutely no time to cook.

20151121_183856

Add your frozen broccoli and cut the stove off. The broccoli can cook in the reminder of the heat, that way it will still have a bite to it!

20151121_183926

Time to eat! So excited cause I am starving.

20151121_185237

Love- Out Numbered!

 

Leave a Reply

